Congratulations State Science Fair Winners

Congratulations to ALL the Cascia Hall State Science fair winners and participants!!! Check out all these awards...the list goes on and on! Way to go!
Science Research Team - Junior Science and Humanities Symposium- Kansas-Nebraska-Oklahoma Region:
  • Braden Milford-2nd Place overall and presenting research in an oral presentation at national competition held in Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • Ashlyn Milford- Outstanding Freshman Award
State Science Fair:
Competing at the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair in Phoenix, Arizona:
  • Braden Milford (qualified from regional)
  • Jackson Pool
  • Zach Uhren
  • Jaxon Henderson
  • Caitlin Nguyen
  • Sophie Pazzo
  • Olivia Nalley
1st Place:
  • Animal Science: Luke Wilson
  • Environmental Science: Braden Milford
  • Chemistry: Jackson Pool/Jaxon Henderson, Zach Uhren (Team)
  • Microbiology and Biochemistry: Caitlin Nguyen/Sophie Pazzo (Team)
  • Physics and Astronomy: Olivia Nalley
  • Junior Medical and Health Sciences: Ashlyn Milford
  • Junior Microbiology and Biochemistry: Labrini Panagopolous
2nd Place: 
  • Animal Science: Quinnlan Murray
  • Medical and Health Science: Caroline Graves
  • Social and Behavioral Science: Joseph Barbour
3rd Place:
  • Computer Sciences and Mathematics: Jason Alfrey
  • Junior Microbiology and Biochemistry: Bella Smith
Special Awards: 
  • Braden Milford and Luke Wilson were selected to attend the American Junior Academy of Sciences meeting in Seattle, Washington and will have their work officially published.
  • Braden Milford- Ricoh Sustainability Award, Aquatic Biology Award
  • Joseph Barbour- American Psychological Association Award
  • Ashlyn Milford and Mrs. Fenska- OSTA Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Bella Smith- Outstanding Microbiology Project Award
  • Caitlin Nguyen and Sophie Pazzo: Outstanding LabTech Medical Project Award
  • Olivia Nalley: OSU Scholarship, NASA Award
  • Jason Alfrey: OSU Scholarship, Theta Mu Alpha Award